• >Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
  • FEARLESS READERS

    • 3,356 hits
  • My Fearless Readers Have Their Say…

    sandra lynn on The Lost Journal #101
    deanjbaker on The Lost Journal #101
    Power Home Solar Rev… on The Lost Journal #89
    sandra lynn on The Lost Journal #101
  • A Day In A Life

    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Some Dishes To Choose From!

  • Behind The Scene

  • Lost Journal Introduction

Lost Journal#1 – 2


A detailed account of the life of a runaway teenage girl, living on the streets. She is eventually drawn into an ugly world of, abuse, violence and drug addiction. This is her story~

~ It’s scary here at night in this old house. I found a nice corner in a back bedroom to keep my stuff. It feels safe enough for now, I hate being alone here though. I can look out the window and see the house in the next backyard, it looks so warm in there and sometimes I can see the light of their TV glowing in the living room. It makes me think of home sometimes, but I know better than anyone this place is better than home any day!!

It’s so quiet in here its creepy! I can hear the house moving, creaking, sometimes it sounds like there’s someone in here with me. It’s freaky! I can hear the mice scuttling through the walls and in the ceiling. It’s so dark in here the only light comes in through the street lights. I’m going to have to get some candles or a flashlight. Now I’m shaking again, not sure if its because I’m cold or because I’m scared. I don’t know if I can sleep here, but I am so tired. It smells musty or something. I’m going to get into my sleeping bag now and just try to rest for awhile. I keep thinking of that horror movie where the house is alive and its creeping me out! I want to leave but it’s too cold outside. F–k!

#2

I woke up freezing this morning! ,I think I shook all night, or maybe I’m dead and this is hell ! I was downtown and met a girl named Samantha, Sam for short. She has been staying at a womens shelter near St.Vincents, it’s where most out here go to get something to eat. I was so hungry I felt sick. Since its close to Christmas, St.Vincents is going to have a Christmas drop in day, with presents and stuff. I forgot it was going to be Christmas soon. Guess it doesn’t really matter anyways.

Sam says she was making money on the side boosting and then selling it for half its price. Pretty good money she says, if you know the buyers. She said she’d show me some of the best stores to score from. She gave me a couple of “percs”, I’ve been coming down bad but now I owe her. She says she’s been out on her own since she got out of the T.W.D.C.”Toronto West Detention Center”. Her mom found out she got busted and kicked her ass out! She hates her anyways she said. I asked her if she wanted to stay with me at the creepy house I found, so now she is back here with me. She fell asleep before me, I think I insulted her too, because she “came on to me” and I told her no, I don’t want too. She must be “bi”. I think she’s pissed at me now and she’ll probably leave, I’m so stupid!

Copyright ©The Lost Journal 2008

Written by: Sandra Lynn

2 Responses

  1. That is a very eye opening account of homeless life. How did you come across this journal?

    – Schev

  2. That is remarkable. I will certainly stop back to read more! Happy Holidays!

    – Schev

Leave a comment