• >Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
  • FEARLESS READERS

    • 3,356 hits
  • My Fearless Readers Have Their Say…

    sandra lynn on The Lost Journal #101
    deanjbaker on The Lost Journal #101
    Power Home Solar Rev… on The Lost Journal #89
    sandra lynn on The Lost Journal #101
  • A Day In A Life

    September 2009
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Some Dishes To Choose From!

  • Behind The Scene

  • Lost Journal Introduction

The Lost Journal #89


Another page from the journal of a teenage girl, homeless, struggling to survive on the streets. ~  I was freaking out! What was Beth going to tell her sister? I turned  the tap off,  so I could at least listen to what Melody was saying but she had stopped talking now,  she was very, very, quiet.   She was listening very intently to what Beth had to say. the phone callI had no idea what I was going to do, I had to come out of the washroom at some time.    I looked up at myself in the mirror, shocked!  I thought it was someone else for a moment!  I had blackish, purple bruises around my left eye and cheek bone, my  upper lip was swollen and cut, dried blood forming a scab.  I had bruising all down my throat, like I had been strangled.   Now I realized why it hurt to move, talk or smile.

I had been beaten pretty bad, I looked at myself again trying to recognize me,  behind the physical damage.  I didn’t look like who I was inside my head.  I felt disconnected, lost, alone, like I was losing myself slowly,  and the more I was put through, the farther away I saw my old self go.   I stared at my face in the mirror but it wasn’t mine anymore, it was someone else’s.  I remember I saw tears, and I began to cry, I wanted to scream.

Bang! Bang! heavy pounding on the bathroom door, a voice saying, “come out here now!”  I’m afraid, I am shaking and my stomach hurts so much each time I move.  Startled again hearing the pounding on the door as if she wants to break it down!  “Come out here! right now!” the voice sounds like a strangers, not like Melody at all.  My whole being shakes as I turn the lock, and open the bathroom door.

Melody stares at me in disbelief,  she asks me the most ridiculous question, “are you the person who car-jacked my sister?”   I look at her wondering if she’s only joking, hoping she’ll begin to laugh and say, “Got ya!”  but she is not smiling,  her face is dead serious.  “Well?”she sneers at me as if disgusted!  I look her directly in the eyes and tell her “no!” what the hell are you talking about?”  She stands in front of me now, just like in the dressing room the other night.  She is angry, her face is tense, she is also afraid, I can see it in her eyes.

I tell her again, “No! Beth gave me a ride, I got some coke for her, she was driving, another car cut in front of us to close and hit the front bumper, we got into an accident, I came-too and she was gone! I couldn’t find her anywhere, so I left before the cops showed”  Meoldy looked at me as if I was insane!  I didn’t understand why?

Then she told me, Beth was not in the car, Beth said a girl asked for a ride and she refused, the girl pulled out a knife and told her to get out. Beth got out of the car and the girl took-off.  She described you! in almost every detail! How can that be?  If she was in an accident,  I think she would have been injured, she couldn’t just get out and run home! do you know even know where my sister lives?   She has never picked up hitch-hikers or strangers ever!  She doesn’t know you and you don’t know her!

I stared at Melody as she raged at me, she was pissed off!  Beth had lied! She was setting me up for the fall and there was no one who was going to believe me.

I was truly alone with no one to help me.  Then a knock at the door, Melody looked at me with hate, then she went to the front door and opened it.  I heard the voices and knew Beth had made a call after speaking to Melody.  I heard Melody say very coldly, right this way.

Two uniformed police officers walked in the room and I sunk to floor on my knees, praying it was all just a bad dream.

Copyright ©2009 The Lost Journal

Written By: Sandra Lynn

All pictures displayed herein, courtesy of Google Images

T

4 Responses

  1. WHAT!!!!!! This is getting crazy!!!!!!

  2. This girl just can’t get a break! 😦

  3. She should go to NA. 🙂

  4. Great site, I will be back. Well done

Leave a comment